top of page
Nébula Accueil.jpg
Kosmogonia - LOGO 01 Colors.png

MANIFESTO

Over the last few centuries, and more particularly over the last few decades, human societies have been driven by destructive models of dominant success: accumulation of wealth, opulence, oppression, predation, exploitation, competition, individualism, control of the environment, etc.

PROJET - MANIFESTE
Image by Dan Smedley

The advent of industrial revolutions and the globalized economy brought them to their climax in what is called The Great Acceleration - critical threshold of Anthropocene.

The successive exceeding of planetary boundaries, the incessant alerts of scientists and the dazzling quest for meaning are major signals: we are today at a crossroads forfuture.


We live in a decisive era: that of a choice between the prolongation of a destructive excess of life or the emergence of sustainable and fertile cooperation.

It is obvious to us that the success models of our societies are at the heart of change.

They are the ones who, consciously or unconsciously, we inspire, we guide and give us access to ambitions which until then seemed unaccomplishedessible.

Systemic changes are necessary. They should not be limited to technical and pragmatic questions; but rethink values, cultures, the economy, education and individual models of success.

 

It is fundamental to radically change development models and the vision of progress in order to rethink our ways of living together, in order to create a more inclusive and sustainable society. Kosmogonia wishes to contribute to this through research by putting the knowledge generated at the service of the radical transformations to be carried out.

The Kosmogonia research programme aims to build bridges between science and society. Between social science research and militant, radical action on the ground.

 

The 21st century is subject to a major risk, where science could be discredited by private interests, industrial interests, the media, fake news and cynicism, as we have seen over the last few decades with tobacco, fossil fuels and chemical fertilisers. where science has been manipulated and studies directed to generate doubts.

 

It is essential to allow the necessary radical ecological and social decisions to take place at all levels, on the basis of strong and credible research. Kosmogonia's ambition is to contribute to this.

Image by Joanna Kosinska
photo1649528520.jpeg

It is not a question of running away from reality, but of living it with passion. The awakening of jubilation is, the most effective antidote against the absurd at all levels

Hubert REEVES

PROJECT STAGES

PROJET - ETAPES
Image of Green Chameleon

CHAPTER 1 - PROJECT DESIGN

January 2022 - September 2022

We have been working since the beginning of 2022 on the definition and framing of the research project, the intention of the project as well as on the writing, training in shooting, the development of our ecosystem and the establishment of the financing plan... At the same time, we continue to give courses in higher education establishments and provide training in companies on ecological issues. 

All this while living third-time in the heart of an experimental eco-place for transitions: the Joigny Caserne Bascule.

Roaming Fr.png

CHAPTER 2 - EUROPE

September 2022 - October 2023

We travelled exclusively by train and bike, we naturally decided to start our exploration in France, in order to establish the basis of our research project, carry out the first field tests and confront ourselves with roaming in order to best adjust our equipment and pace for the future.

# Interviews carried out in France: 50

Image by Atlas Green

CHAPTER 3 - ROAMING IN EUROPE TO ASIA

November 2023 - June 2024

We swap our bicycle equipment for a backpack to start our great international itinerant which starts in England with an immersion at Schumacher College. Then we will gradually leave for China, passing through Hungary (1.5 months), Romania, Turkey (2 months), Georgia and Kazakhstan. 

# Planned interviews: 20

CHAPTER 3 - ASIA

Image by JK

July 2024 - September 2025

Our passage in Asia will highlight valuable contrasts with the countries encountered previously. New perspectives and cultures to refine the research work and complete our collection of stories in order to achieve a complete vision of the issues of ecological seesaws. We will take advantage of this roaming to work remotely on the analysis of our collected data and the writing of an essay.

# Interviews planned30

CHAPTER 4 - SHARING STORIES

Image by Nong V

From the end of 2025

This 3-year adventure will have allowed the collection and analysis of numerous life stories and testimonies of pioneers and organisations working for radical ecological breakthroughs.

Academic articles, studies, white papers, books, comics, conferences, podcasts... there are so many potential formats which could subsequently allow and guarantee a open to as many people as possible Kosmogonia learning keys.

THE TEAM

PROJET - EQUIPAGE

THE INITIATORS

After performing several professional and personal transitions, we launched in 2020 into training on the challenges of planetary boundaries through our structure Swarm for future.

We have been supporting companies, communities and higher education establishments to transform themselves through the integration of new cultures and knowledge bases on ecological issues.

After leading more than 500 workshops, conferences and training with all types of audiences (leaders, students, government, local elected officials, etc.), we have decided to once again take a step aside to initiate Kosmogonia, an unprecedented action research project which aims to reconcile research and field.

Anastasia DEREPPE

34_BORN_IN_PPM_ANASTASIA_DEREPPE_©_MARYLOU_MAURICIO.jpg
LKD.png
Email.png

WHAT BRINGS YOU HERE?

I have always had a particular sensitivity for living things and the intuition that our ways of creating society were not adapted. Year after year, I managed to transform my anger into a driving force inviting me to actively participate in something bigger than my time in existence. 

 

It was first of all the artistic, philosophical and educational subjects that pushed me to think and then act. Later, the joyful and voluntary rediscovery of sciences allowed me to acquire a real baluchon of knowledge on climate issues, biodiversity, energy. I now take pleasure in distributing them in course and training formats.ns, interactive workshops and now: academic researche.

My mantra : Being on the right side of history.

 

TES EXPERIENCES & ACCOMPANYSMOOTHING PRO​

  • Teacher & speaker - Planetary boundaries and energy transition 
    Audencia

  • Certified Climate Fresco Instructor

      250+ workshops and training completed

  • Member of the board of directors -  Ecological Spring

  • Initiator - RSB for change

  • Co-creator and coordinator of the Sexism Frescoe

  • Conductor of the deployment of the Fresque of Climate in national education

  • For 4 years, employee within the leboncoin group
    (second-hand resale platform in France - top 3 most visited sites)

Benoit Marienval

35_BORN_IN_PPM_BENOIT_MARIENVAL_©_MARYLOU_MAURICIO.jpg
LKD.png
Email.png

WHAT BRINGS YOU HERE?

I had the chance to carry out several exchanges in Asia during my studies(China and India). I became fully aware of the complexity of the world and the need to demonstrate adaptation and cooperation in an increasingly complex world.

 

After having experienced between 2016 and 2019 a real binge of training and conferences on multiple subjects(philosophy, science, astronomy, ecology, energy and geopolitics), I decided to take full part in projects serving a desirable future, in favor of life and cooperation. 

My mantra: Important but not serious !

YOUR EXPERIENCES & ACHIEVEMENTS PRO​

  • Teacher and speaker - Planetary boundaries and new narratives

  • Former aadministrator and certified instructor of the Climate Fresco

      250+ workshops and training completed

  • Historical pilot of the Climate Fresk program 

       150,000+ students were made aware in France

THE RESEARCH TEAM

Céline.jpeg

Céline DEL BUCCHIA

Jose.jpeg

José MAILLET

Arnaud.jpeg

Arnaud STIMEC

bottom of page

top of page
Nébula Accueil.jpg
Kosmogonia - LOGO 01 Colors.png

LE MANIFESTE

Ces derniers siècles et plus particulièrement ces dernières décennies, les sociétés humaines ont été portées par des modèles de réussites dominants destructeurs : Accumulation de richesse, opulence, oppression, prédation, exploitation, compétition, individualisme, maîtrise de l’environnement...

PROJET - MANIFESTE
Image de Dan Smedley

L’avènement des révolutions industrielles et de l'économie mondialisée les ont portés à leur paroxysme dans ce qu'on appelle La Grande Accélération - seuil critique de l’Anthropocène.

Le dépassement successif des limites planétaires, les alertes incessantes des scientifiques et la fulgurante quête de sens sont des signaux majeurs : nous sommes aujourd'hui à la croisée des chemins pour l'avenir.


Nous vivons dans une époque décisive : celle d'un choix entre la prolongation d'une démesure destructrice du vivant ou l'émergence d'une coopération soutenable et fertile.

Il est pour nous une évidence que les modèles de réussites de nos sociétés sont au coeur du changement.

Ce sont eux qui, consciemment ou inconsciemment, nous inspirent, nous guident et nous donnent accès à des ambitions qui semblaient jusque là inaccessibles.

Des changements systémiques sont nécessaires. Ils ne doivent pas se limiter aux questions techniques et pragmatiques; mais repenser les valeurs, les cultures, l’économie, l’éducation et les modèles de réussite individuels.

 

Il est fondamental de changer radicalement les modèles de développement et la vision du progrès afin de repenser nos modes de vivre ensemble, afin de créer une société plus inclusive et soutenable. Kosmogonia souhaite y contribuer par la recherche en mettant les connaissances générées au service des transformations radicales à opérer.

Le programme de recherche Kosmogonia vise à construire des ponts entre la science et la société. Entre la recherche des sciences sociales et l’action de terrain, militante et radicale.

 

Le 21e siècle est soumis à un risque majeur, où la science pourrait être discréditée par les intérêts privés, par les intérêts industriels, par les médias, les fausses nouvelles et le cynisme, comme nous l'avons observé au cours des dernières décennies avec le tabac, les combustibles fossiles, les engrais chimiques. où la science a pu être manipulée et les études orientées pour générer des doutes.

 

Il est fondamental de permettre que les décisions écologiques et sociales radicales nécessaires puissent prendre place à tous les niveaux, sur la base de travaux de recherches forts et crédibles. L'ambition de Kosmogonia est d'y contribuer.

Image de Joanna Kosinska
photo1649528520.jpeg

Il ne s'agit pas de fuir la réalité, mais de la vivre avec passion. L'éveil de la jubilation est, l'antidote le plus efficace contre l'absurde à tous les degrés

Hubert REEVES

LES GRANDES ETAPES DU PROJET

PROJET - ETAPES
Image de Green Chameleon

CHAPITRE 1 - LE DESSIN DU PROJET

Janvier 2022 - Octobre 2022

Nous oeuvrons depuis le début d'année 2022 sur la définition et le cadrage du projet de recherche, l'intention du projet ainsi que sur l'écriture, la formation à la prise de vue, le développement de notre écosystème et l'établissement du plan de financement... En parallèle nous continuons à donner des cours en écoles supérieures et dispenser des formations dans des entreptises sur les enjeux écologiques. 

Tout cela en vivant en tiers-temps au coeur d'un écolieu d'expérimentation pour les transitions : la Caserne Bascule de Joigny.

Itinérance Fr.png

CHAPITRE 2 - ITINERANCE EN FRANCE

Novembre 2022 - Octobre 2023

Nous déplaçant exclusivement en train et en vélo, nous avons naturellement décidé de démarrer notre exploration par la France, afin d'établir le socle de notre projet de recherche, faire les premiers tests terrain et nous confronter à l'itinérance afin d'ajuster au mieux notre équipement et rythme pour la suite.

# Interviews réalisées en France : 50

Image de Atlas Green

CHAPITRE 3 - ITINÉRANCE EN EUROPE VERS L'ASIE

Novembre 2023 - Juin 2024

Nous troquons nos équipements de vélos contre un sac à dos pour démarrer notre grande itinérance internationale qui démarre par l'Angleterre avec une immersion au Schumacher College. Puis nous partirons vers la Chine progressivement en passant par la Hongrie (1,5 mois), la Roumanie, la Turquie (2 mois), la Georgie et le Kazakhstan. 

# Interviews prévues : 20

CHAPITRE 4 - ITINÉRANCE EN ASIE

Image de JK

Juillet 2024 - Septembre 2025

Notre passage en Asie mettra en lumière de précieux contrastes avec les pays rencontrés précédemment. De nouvelle perspectives et cultures pour affiner le travail de recherche et compléter notre collecte de récits afin d'aboutir à une vision complète des enjeux de bascules écologiques. Nous profiterons de cette itinérance pour travailler à distance sur l'analyse de nos données récoltées et l'écriture d'un essai.

# Interviews prévues : 30

CHAPITRE 5 - PARTAGE DE L'ETUDE ET DES RECITS

Image de Nong V

A partir de fin 2025

Cette aventure de 3 années aura permis la collecte et l'analyse de nombreux récits de vie et témoignages de pionnier·es et d'organisations qui oeuvrent pour des ruptures radicales écologiques.

Articles académiques, études, livres blancs, livre, BD, conférences, podcast... autant de formats potentiels qui pourront par la suite permettre et garantir une ouverture au plus grand nombre des clés d'apprentissages de Kosmogonia.

L'EQUIPE

PROJET - EQUIPAGE

LES INITIATEUR·RICES

Après avoir effectué plusieurs transitions professionnelles et personnelles, nous nous sommes lancés en 2020 dans la formation aux enjeux des limites planétaires au travers notre structure Essaim d'avenir.

Nous accompagnons depuis les entreprises, collectivités et établissements du supérieur à se transformer au travers l'intégration de nouvelles cultures et socles de connaissances sur les enjeux écologiques.

Après avoir mené plus de 500 ateliers, conférences et formations auprès de tout type de publics (dirigeants, étudiants, gouvernement, élus locaux...), nous avons décidé de faire une fois de plus un pas de côté pour initier Kosmogonia, une projet de recherche-action inédit qui vise à concilier recherche et terrain.

Anastasia DEREPPE

34_BORN_IN_PPM_ANASTASIA_DEREPPE_©_MARYLOU_MAURICIO.jpg
LKD.png
Email.png

QU'EST CE QUI T'AMENE ICI ?

J'ai toujours eu une sensibilité particulière pour le vivant et l'intuition que nos manières de faire société n'étaient pas adaptées. D'année en année, j'ai réussi à transformer ma colère en une force motrice m'invitant à participer activement à quelque chose de plus grand que mon temps d'existence. 

 

Ce sont d'abord les sujets artistiques, philosophiques et éducationnels qui m'ont poussés à réfléchir puis agir. Plus tard, la redécouverte joyeuse et volontaire des sciences m'a permis d'acquérir un véritable baluchon de connaissances sur les enjeux climatiques, biodiversité, énergie. Je prends désormais plaisir à les diffuser sous formats de cours, de formations, d'ateliers interactifs et désormais : de recherche académique.

Mon mantra : Etre du bon côté de l'histoire.

 

TES EXPERIENCES & ACCOMPLISSEMENTS PRO​

  • Enseignante & conférencière - Limites planétaires et transition énergétique 
    Audencia

  • Instructrice certifiée de la Fresque du Climat

       250+ ateliers et formations effectuées

  • Membre du conseil d'administration -  Printemps Écologique

  • Initiatrice - RSB for change 

  • Co-créatrice et coordinatrice de la Fresque du sexisme

  • Cheffe d'orchestre du déploiement de la Fresque du Climat dans l'éducation nationale

  • Durant 4 ans, salariée au sein du groupe leboncoin
    (plateforme de revente de seconde main en France - top 3 des sites les plus consultés)

Benoit MARIENVAL

35_BORN_IN_PPM_BENOIT_MARIENVAL_©_MARYLOU_MAURICIO.jpg
LKD.png
Email.png

QU'EST CE QUI T'AMENE ICI ?

J'ai eu la chance d'effectuer plusieurs échanges en Asie durant mes études (Chine et Inde). J'y ai pris pleinement conscience de la complexité du monde et de la nécessité de faire preuve d'adaptation et et de coopération dans un monde de plus en plus complexe.

 

Après avoir vécu entre 2016 et 2019 une réelle boulimie de formations et conférences sur de multiples sujets (philosophie, science, astronomie, écologie, énergie et géopolitique), j'ai décidé de prendre pleinement part à des projets au service d'un avenir souhaitable, en faveur du vivant et de la coopération. 

Mon mantra : Important mais pas sérieux !

TES EXPERIENCES & ACCOMPLISSEMENTS PRO​

  • Enseignant et conférencier - Limites planétaires et nouveaux récits

  • Ancien administrateur et Instructeur certifié de la Fresque du Climat

       250+ ateliers et formations effectuées

  • Pilote historique du programme Rentrée Climat 

       150 000+ étudiant·es sensibilisé·es en France

LES CHERCHEUR·SES

Céline.jpeg

Céline DEL BUCCHIA

José.jpeg

José MAILLET

Arnaud.jpeg

Arnaud STIMEC

bottom of page